KONITZER & TAFEL Managementberatung GmbH

Düsseldorf | Köln

Thoralf Reise

Thoralf Reise

Partner

Thoralf Reise is partner at KONITZER & TAFEL Management Consulting GmbH. He has wide experience gathered during many years’ as a personnel consultant.

After completing his studies in business management he spent the first year of his professional life as a team leader with the organizers of the German pavilion at the World’s Fair 2000 in Hanover, who were responsible for preparing and coordinating all activities for the host country.

Following this Thoralf Reise began his career in executive search with one of the world’s leading consultancies. Initially he coordinated research for a global practice group, before step by step taking over over the conduct of national and international search projects.

His next move was to another of the leading 5 firms in the executive search business. Here Herr Reise looked after the needs of exacting clients from financial services and industry and successfully developed a new international competence center, which he subsequently expanded and for which he was responsible for several years’ as managing partner and shareholder in the company. He concentrated mainly on the acquisition and discrete conduct of search assignments at the two highest levels of corporate management.

Thoralf Reise has wide ranging knowledge of executive search in general and a long and highly successful track record in the filling of top management positions in particular. Moreover he has far-reaching experience of confidential dealings with managers.

Having left personnel consultancy behind him and after taking a sabbatical year Thoralf Reise decided in 2015 to place his special knowledge at the disposal of KONITZER & TAFEL for the counseling of managers in the throes professional reorientation. He speaks fluent English and Spanish.

KONITZER & TAFEL Managementberatung GmbH

Düsseldorf | Köln

Thoralf Reise - Outplacementberatung Düsseldorf

Thoralf Reise

Partner

Thoralf Reise ist Partner der KONITZER & TAFEL Managementberatung GmbH. Er verfügt über eine langjährige und umfangreiche Erfahrung aus der Personalberatung.

Nach dem Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre führte ihn seine erste berufliche Station als Teamleiter für ein Jahr zu der Trägergesellschaft Deutscher Pavillon, die im Rahmen der Weltausstellung 2000 in Hannover alle Aktivitäten des Gastgeberlandes vorbereitete und koordinierte.

Anschließend begann Thoralf Reise seine Karriere im Executive Search bei einer weltweit führenden Beratungsgesellschaft. Hier koordinierte er zunächst den Research für eine Global Practice Group, bevor er nach und nach die Übernahme und Abwicklung nationaler und internationaler Suchmandaten verantwortete.

Es folgte ein beruflicher Wechsel innerhalb der Top 5 der Branche. Hier baute Herr Reise sehr erfolgreich ein neues internationales Kompetenzzentrum für die Betreuung anspruchsvoller Klienten aus dem Bereich der Finanzwirtschaft und Industrie auf, das er anschließend viele Jahre als Managing Partner und Gesellschafter des Unternehmens verantwortete und weiterentwickelte. Sein Fokus lag in der Akquisition und diskreten Abwicklung weltweiter Suchmandate auf den ersten beiden Unternehmensebenen.

Thoralf Reise besitzt breitgefächerte Kenntnisse aus dem Executive Search im Allgemeinen und einen umfangreichen und sehr erfolgreichen Track Record in der Besetzung von Top-Management-Positionen im Speziellen. Darüber hinaus verfügt er über weitreichende Erfahrung im vertrauensvollen Umgang mit Führungskräften.

Nach dem Ausstieg aus der Personalberatung und einem anschließenden Sabbatjahr entschloss sich Thoralf Reise 2015, sein spezielles Wissen in die KONITZER & TAFEL Management GmbH und die Beratung von Managern in Phasen der beruflichen Neuorientierung einzubringen. Er spricht fließend Englisch und Spanisch.

E-Mail: info@konitzer-tafel.de, Web: www.konitzer-tafel.de